Saturday, 15 May 2021

Coronavirus: Jann Arden livestreams mini-concert as Canadians asked to stay home

Iconic Canadian musician Jann Arden livestreamed a special mini-concert Monday, as the country moved to more drastic social distancing measures amid the novel coronavirus pandemic.

On Monday, British Columbia moved to ban gatherings of more than 50 people, and Prime Minister Justin Trudeau announced the closure of the border to non-citizens and asked Canadians to stay home as much as possible.

Arden said the concert is meant to bring light to people during a frightening and stressful time.

“Most people are probably sitting either at home or some place they would normally not at three o’clock in the afternoon. So I just thought, I’m going to do a little mini concert. I’m just going to sing some songs.”

The concert will be streamed on Arden’s Facebook page at 3 p.m. MT (5 p.m ET, 2 p.m. PT).

Source: Read Full Article

Best News